Ad Header

PharmaLive

Slogan

The Pulse of the Pharmaceutical Industry

Advocating With Your Governor on Jobs for People with Disabilities

Written by: | admin@medadnews.com | Dated: Sunday, September 9th, 2018

 

DATE: Wednesday, Sept. 26
TIME: 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT

Featuring: Jennifer Mizrahi, President, RespectAbility and
Philip Kahn-Pauli, Policy and Practices Director, RespectAbility

Next month is National Disability Employment Awareness Month. NDEAM, for short, is a yearly celebration, sponsored by the Office of Disability Employment Policy and this year’s theme is “America’s Workforce: Empowering All.” Leaders at the state level are critical to empower job seekers with disabilities to strive for work, improve their skills and secure a better future. That is why RespectAbility is putting out a call for YOUR HELP to encourage Governors to lead on these issues. This webinar will share key advocacy lessons about how to write persuasively, how to present public testimony and where to find key resources on jobs for people with disabilities.

 

To register, please click here

Ad Right Top

MedAdNews

Extensive pharmaceutical business and marketing intelligence. For back issues, please contact MDAD@kmpsgroup.com.

August 2018 Focus: Top 200 Meds, Year After Launch, VR/AR and more!

Subscribe

Ad Right Bottom