XTalks, Webinar

XTalks, WebinarDiversity, Equity and Inclusion in Rare Disease Clinical Trials: Beyond Buzzwords

  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022 | 10am EDT (NA) / 3pm BST (UK) / 4pm CEST (EU-Central)

The rarity of each individual rare disease introduces many unique challenges and complexity in clinical research including barriers to achieving representative trial populations and equitable access to trials. Focused effort and dedicated action are essential to create an equitable clinical research environment.

Join the featured speakers for an in-depth, interdisciplinary panel discussion of research leaders and community advocates from BridgeBio, the Duke ALS Clinic, RARE-X and The Sumaira Foundation to learn about:

  • Barriers and effective strategies to mirroring the patient community make-up in rare disease clinical trials
  • Challenges that rare disease Patient Organizations are tackling to improve diversity, equity and inclusion (DE&I) in their own communities
  • Consequences of getting it ‘wrong’ in the clinical stage and beyond

Register now