Learn How Plant-Based Trends Are Driving the Supplement Market

Live Webcast

Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST

Register Now

 

Event Overview

Consumers today are increasingly mindful of what is in the products they consume. In the nutritional space, this macro trend is leading to dietary shifts toward plant–based diets–vegetarian and vegan diets are viewed by everyday shoppers as more natural, healthful and appealing. In response, many brands are modifying their products to align better with clean–label, sustainable, and plant–focused offerings to drive new growth. In this webinar, you will hear from the Kline Group about how this trend is moving into dietary supplements, and from Catalent about how supplement brands are accelerating toward a more natural, plant–based portfolio, including in the ever–important heart health market.

Key Learning Objectives

• How the consumer is trending toward more proactive, plant–based solutions

• Key ingredients & formulations in Plant Based Supplements

• How to bring plant–based formulations to market

Presenters

Presenter

Laura Mahecha
Industry Manager, Healthcare
The Kline Group

spacer

Presenter

Ruben M. Valentin
Director, Global Alliance Management Consumer Health
Catalent

spacer

Moderator

Moderator
Jennifer Grebow
Editorial Director
Nutritional Outlook