XTalks, Webinar

XTalks, WebinarDriving Outcomes in Medical Affairs — Leveraging Technology to Identify Successful MSL-KOL Relationships

  • Wednesday, November 09, 2022 | 11am EDT (NA) / 4pm BST (UK) / 5pm CEST (EU-Central)

The right key opinion leader or KOL identification — with whom medical science liaisons (MSL) communicate and engage — can transform the effectiveness of the medical affairs and field medical teams. The MSL-KOL relationship can be crucial to successful patient outcomes.

“Medical Affairs teams are critically seeking better ways to communicate their value,” says Tim Mikhelashvili, chairperson at Medical Affairs Professional Society (MAPS). “The focus of their value proposition is shifting towards patient outcomes and the patient journey through all of their activities,” Mikhelashvili explains. “As a result, the MSL (medical science liaison) value is now best expressed not only in the data they collect and communicate, but primarily in the context of the data they are able to capture and translate clinically.”

Knowing whom to approach and how to connect with them in this ever-changing landscape is central to ensuring that the team can elevate new treatments and improve patient outcomes in a real-world setting. Seeking quality engagements — those that transform the treatment paradigm — and not just quantity of engagements, will be the yardstick by which medical affairs teams are measured in the future.

Register now to learn about moving the MSL-KOL relationships from perfunctory to powerful. Join the featured speakers in reviewing the importance of KOL Identification and management and learn how to leverage the right technology and tools to create a quality engagement.